Barbara Vance & Associates

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I am happy that we selected Barbara Vance and her team, Betty, and Dawn from Re/Max to assist us in selling our home. This has been a great experience! Not only the team is knowledgeable in central Florida real estate market, but their excellent customer services has been praised by my husband and myself throughout the process.

Before we listed the home, the team came and viewed our home, and stepped us through the process of how to get our house ready for listings. Throughout the whole process, the team always have one of their agents show up at each showing, keeping our house secure while we were still living in the place. And they answered to the buyers questions promptly.

We received 3 offers in a short time. And Barbara helped us to analyze the terms and the risks. We ended up getting a full price offer, and got the terms we want.

Barbara’s Team has been amazing and they exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend Barbara Vance from Re/Max to represent you buying or selling your home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2017 by user1380017 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is who you want on your team in all real estate transactions.
Her work ethic is unmatched and her integrity is of the highest caliber.
She is always available and the most knowledgeable professional I have ever worked with in Central Florida and the Gulf coast.
The best idea is to talk to Barbara first and she will be there to celebrate your successful transaction.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/3/2017 by kathimoncrief Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $1.125M in St Pete Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I recently purchased a home working with dawn who is a part of the barbara Vance team and had the most stress-free first time home buying experience everything from start to finish. Dawn was great I worked with her buying the home from out of state we had to fly in she had everything all mapped out ready to go and on the first day, we found the perfect home. I then contacted mike brindle who is the mortgage broker that dawn worked with who was awesome, they both answered any questions I had quickly and walked me thru the entire process making sure that I understood everything I was even able to close on the home 2 weeks early. working with them I did not encounter any of the horror stories that you read about online. so if anyone out there is looking to purchase a home in Florida I would recommend dawn and anyone from barbara Vance's team of experts and I'm positive once you work with them you will to.!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/4/2017 by mrozjeremy Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Kissimmee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is very hardworking and got me full asking price for my home within a very short time of listing.I love that she does not use a lock box and someone from her team is available for every showing,inspection or appraisal.She also pays attention to little details that could impact the sale.
I found her honest and that she treated my home as hers in marketing the home.One of the best realtors I have worked with period!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2016 by user518616 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Kirkman South, Orlando, FL.
Likely to recommend

Barbara Vance and her team were very efficient in helping me buy the home I wanted. They were quick to get involved,and gave me good advice about putting in an acceptable offer.They made sure I received all the necessary documents on time.I had lots of queries as I am not a USA resident. These were answered quickly and any problems I had, which she and her team were not directly responsible for were investigated promptly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2016 by zuser20160704072956374 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Ocoee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara did an amazing job and found us our dream home. She made the whole process go smoothly. We were down in Florida for only a week and she had about 20 homes lined up for us. She listened to what I wanted and redirected our search accordingly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/2/2016 by kduganmd Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Winter Garden, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara helped me at a difficult time and was wonderful. She was helpful in guiding me to set the price, it sold quickly and the closing process was one of the smoothest I had ever been through. The ultimate professional, very responsive and helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/25/2016 by tdehart9 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Lake Eola Heights, Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

With more than thirty years working in the field, Barbara "brings to the table" a wealth of knowledge and experience that is critical for operating in the sector. Her knowledge of the markets and prevailing local and national conditions are excellent, hence she is able to provide well-balanced opinions on different options and possibilities.

This, together with her ability to work with, and adequately respond to client's concerns and questions, puts her in a league of her own, resulting in the provision of a level and quality of service that is unsurpassed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2016 by oscarsp2001 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Winter Garden, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We moved from Australia to the USA in December 2014. Along for the ride was Dawn Briggs who helped us find a house, find a school, find the local shops and everything else associated with a international move. She went out of her way to be helpful and did much more than a usual realtor would. We would recommend her to anyone who needed to buy or sell a home in the Orlando area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/2/2016 by KarlVeidis Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $700K in Windermere, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Priced house at price I would not have believed but her knowledge of area and market were great. She got multilple offers in 4 days. She understands all the new rules and negotiated when issues came up.

written on 1/1/2016 by english617 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I choose Barbara to be our realtor after interviewing five Realtors. She is very knowledgeable, and KNOWS how to handle objections of buyers, and navigate the entire process from the beginning to the end. She is honorable to both the seller and buyer. I have had the pleasure to work with her on three transactions. She is more than a realtor. She has become a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/1/2015 by consultdianaf Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Windermere, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is a delight to work with. Professional, attentive, supportive, responsive, relentless, knowledgeable, trustworthy, kind, understanding...all of the attributes you would want on your side when you are undertaking the stressful, monumental task of selling your home, finding a new one, and coordinating the move.
I would highly recommend Barbara!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/2/2015 by Pamela Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is the best I have ever worked with and cares about her clients needs AND dreams. This is the second incredible experience I have had with her: one with selling a home and one with buying a home. The communication and delivery by her and Betty was excellent. Terrific team that has tremendous track record so they can take time to make it an enjoyable process. First four things that come to mind: Experience, listening ,
delivery and fun!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2015 by Mike Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Ocoee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara was a huge asset during the process of purchasing a foreclosed home. She provided excellent and valuable advice and guidance that played a major role in the acquisition. We cannot thank her enough.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2015 by Bill Rollis Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Windermere, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I worked with Barbara's team, mainly Dawn Briggs. Dawn was nothing short of an amazing person to work with. Dawn held our hands every step of the way in purchasing our first home in Hunter's Creek. She was very personable and after hearing our preferences for homes, took them in to consideration and delivered our dream house after a relatively short period of searching. Dawn, Barbara and the whole team were a pleasure to work with and we are looking forward to working with them again should the need arise!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/19/2015 by Aaron Batson Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Hunters Creek, Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We chose Barbara because she sold several homes in our subdivision. She was great and sold our home in no time at all. Our thanks to her for all that she did for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/6/2015 by Roger Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is an amazing agent from start to finish! We are foreign buyers and came down to look at and purchase a home. Our time in Orlando was only one week and it was during the Christmas Holidays but she still made the time and did not make us feel rushed at all to purchase. She went above and beyond her realtor duties. She was there during the mortgage process and even after the closing to oversee the renovations to the home we had purchased to dealing with the property management company to ensure the property was leased. All this while we were back in our home in Canada. Through it all she kept in contact with us and kept us in the loop the whole time. Looking forward to working with her again in the future. Would recommend her. Hands down the best realtor we have worked with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/30/2015 by Naomi_ac Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Ocoee, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

The absolute BEST agent in Orlando! Barb represents multimillion dollar homes all over Orlando, yet she treated our modest first-time home buyer purchase with just as much attention, care, and concern as she shows with her wealthiest clients. I just LOVE her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/18/2014 by taheerah.l.brown Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara Vance is highly knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate. She works tireless and answers all questions immediately. Barbara is a true professional yet treats her clients as dear friends. As a result, Barbara provides invaluable advice and counseling that is of great benefit to the client. We felt truly blessed to have worked with Barbara.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2014 by Vince Wong Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Longwood, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is one of the most hard working, honest, and knowledgeable people I have ever met. She is the type of person that is out to make sure her clients get the best deal instead of just being in it for herself. I would recommend her to anyone that is interested in either buying or selling a home and know you can trust her to get you the best deal!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2014 by Talvey40 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Saint Cloud, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara came recommended by a friend...and that was all it took. We felt so secure and comfortable listing with her ....and it was a difficult time for us.!!!!Not really wanting to leave our lovely home which had been my parents. She took us on and loved on us like a daughter...and she and her staff really know the industry and answered every question and encouraged us along the way...she handles everything in a very professional and caring way...she also helped us find a place to rent in 'our' neighborhood. the Hudsons appreciate a truly hardworking ethical lady, Barbara Vance

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/27/2014 by nanaandcoach Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Orlando, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara is very helpful and would do anything to help make a sale happen. She is very knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile. She is a wonderful person and Realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2014 by jessica3445 Bought a home in 2014 in Narcoossee, Saint Cloud, FL 34771.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara Vance is probably the best realtor in the Orlando area. Not only did she sell our house within a month of listing it, she got us top dollar. She was with us every step of the way, including finding us a new home in our desired area. She is hardworking, honest, and ethical and I highly recommend her. She is GREAT.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/13/2014 by Anne Collins Sold a home in 2014 in Metro West, Orlovista, FL 32835.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.